• 09-30-2007
    baddeley
    do these wedges look counterfeit
    this guy is selling cleveland wedges hes in china wut would a dude be doing with tons of sets of these wedges in china?

    [url]http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-CLEVELAND-CG1-0-Black-Pearl-Wedge-52-56-60set-2dot_W0QQitemZ220153481109QQihZ012QQcategoryZ115280QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem[/url]
  • 09-30-2007
    littlehuth13
    No I don't think they look counterfit, but I do think that they are stolen or extra sets which is also stealing. He probably took them directly from the factory by making them or stealing them. But I do think they are real clevelands.
  • 09-30-2007
    TmacG
    they look like real clevelands to me, email the seller and ask him some interogative questions. rattle his cage a little bit.

    TM
  • 09-30-2007
    LyleG
    They come from China, they are FAKE. No ifs, ands, or buts about it.

    Honestly guys, dont be fuking stupid. Everyone and their GD uncle knows these are bogus.
  • 09-30-2007
    MTibbo
    They look real to me,
  • 09-30-2007
    pingman360
    they look like they are a little bit more black than the finishon the ones i have personally seen... also i have never seen them in shrink wrap like that that doesnt cling to the back oof the club... and like Lyle said they are from China... my dad once bought a FT-3 tour from a user in China and it turned out to be fake i have a friend who bought some clubs (NIKE i think) from China that turned out to be fake... id leave em alone if i were you...
  • 09-30-2007
    Not a hacker
    Aren't real Clevelands made in China? If so, then I would say these are more likely to be stolen than fakes.
  • 09-30-2007
    baddeley
    he also doesnt accept paypal
  • 09-30-2007
    baddeley
    look at the second picture down on this listing the sole is darker than rest of the wedge


    [url]http://cgi.ebay.com/New-CLEVELAND-CG-1-1-BlackPearl-Wedge-52-56-60set-2dot_W0QQitemZ220154257540QQihZ012QQcategoryZ1520QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem[/url]
  • 09-30-2007
    TmacG
    Its just the glare of the wrapping, nothing more, Im not saying they aren't fake though.

    TmacG
  • 09-30-2007
    baddeley
    look at the 60 on the 60* wedge the 60 doesnt look clean like real clevelands
  • 10-01-2007
    Plag
    That looks like a lot of work to be counterfit but then again they are from China.
  • 10-01-2007
    LyleG
    Man some of you need to be taught a lesson.

    None of the crap sold on e-bay from China is legit, not one single item. From the chinese Diamana sellers to these wedges, ALL FAKE. Some of the heads look nearly identical, same for the shafts. Most will break however within 20 minutes of use. The problem with crap being made in china is that specs, cad drawing etc. are easily "misplaced" allowing a dirt cheap foundry using dirt cheap material to make look-a-like copies with the greatest of ease. They may look real but I guarantee you they are not.
    You want to be one of the million or so people a year who unknowingly buy a Chinese knockoff, be my guest. Its your money.
  • 10-02-2007
    baddeley
    called cleveland they said the coloring on the sticker was off and are most likely fake
  • 10-03-2007
    LyleG
    who'd a thunk it...............
  • 10-03-2007
    bjdrivers
    I bought a new Cleveland Ti460 driver from [url]www.tgw.com[/url] last year which was obviously brand new and still shrink wrapped. The sticker on it said "Head made in china. assembled in USA."
  • 10-03-2007
    LyleG
    [QUOTE=bjdrivers]I bought a new Cleveland Ti460 driver from [url]www.tgw.com[/url] last year which was obviously brand new and still shrink wrapped. The sticker on it said "Head made in china. assembled in USA."[/QUOTE]


    And your point is?

    All the foundries are in China, all the heads are made there.

    Cheap ass foundries steal designs and make clones often costing only a buck or 2 a head.
    Same goes for shafts. These are then thrown together and sold on half ass web sites and on ebay.
  • 10-03-2007
    bjdrivers
    I had no point. Just letting everyone know what I saw, and that legit clubs are made in China, but no I wouldn't buy anything off eBay from the Chi-coms.
  • 10-07-2007
    baddeley
    i have a cg10 56* and theres another sticker between the hosel and the bounce sticker thats not on these wedges.
  • 10-28-2007
    HoganApex
    item location: ??,?? china.

    Bogus cheap counterfit knockoffs...
  • 11-01-2007
    GoMocs
    another tip is the seller NOT using paypal. Bogus sellers usually want money wired such as Western Express.
  • 11-06-2007
    Not a hacker
    [QUOTE=LyleG]Man some of you need to be taught a lesson.

    Most will break however within 20 minutes of use. They may look real but I guarantee you they are not.
    You want to be one of the million or so people a year who unknowingly buy a Chinese knockoff, be my guest. Its your money.[/QUOTE]

    It's a bit like buying a 'rolex' or 'tag huer' in Bali or Thailand for 5 bucks which stops working by the time you land back home. haha. you get what you pay for.