|   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

Titleist vs Mizuno

Hi, I'm a newbie here and I want to buy an iron set. I'm a beginner in golf.
    I'm thinking to buy either Mizuno MP or MX, or Titleist CB690.
    What do you guys think? any recommendations?
    thanks

demo them then come back.

thanks.

Everyone is different, but I recently purchased a set of Mizuno MX-23s and love them, but I'd agree that you should demo them first.

If you are a beginner, you will want forgiving clubs. Among the options you mentioned, the Mizuno MX-20 or MX-23's are more forgiving than the MP's or the Titleists. Taylormade, Ping, and Cleveland among others also have some nice cavity back irons you'd probably enjoy.
    DEMO, and demo on a driving range. Don't just hit into a net at a store. You'll have no idea what is actually happening to the ballflight. In a store net, you'll gravitate to the one with the softest shaft because it "feels better", but it may not be the one that you can control the best in the real world. Good luck.

Talking

I'll simplify it for you:

Mizuno for irons.
    Titleist for metal woods.

thanks for the information
    ;)

A friend of mine was testing the 690 CB a couple of months ago and didn't got ONE solid hit. I couldn't believe it so I tried them, and didn't got ONE solid hit too. I immediately hit my Mizuno MP-33's and got good hits. So I was very dissappointed in the 690 CB. Titleist claims they are forged, but compared to my MP-33's they feel like a brick. But as you say you are beginning the game of golf, I wouldn't recommend the MP-33's fo they are not forgiving. Before the MP-33's I played Wilson fatshaft tourcast (now followed by the deep red irons) and I would recommend a set like that for (serious) starters. And if you start hitting about 75% of your irons in the sweetspot you should consider 'blades', but first give them a test at a demo-day.

Have fun,

Spinner

if your a beginner you might want to demo the nike slingshot irons

Mizuno RUST!