|   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

Wilson Staff Comeback

I'm relatively new to GR, at least posting wise, and am curious to see what opinion people have on Wilson re-launching the Staff line a few years ago. I'm 32 and grew up playing Staff blades (my father gave them to me) and played my high school team golf with Wilson Staff Goosenecks. SInce they went the route of Fat Shaft and other bad ideas, the new models they've released have been great. I recently picked up a set of Fi5s at a very good price and they're absolutely wonderful. Anyone else have any opinions on the new Wilson Staff?
    Derek

Driver: Cleveland HiBore UST X-Stiff 9.5
    Fairway: Sonartec 4 wood, Mitsubishi Rayon XStiff
    Hybrid: Taylor Made TP Dual 2, UST X-Stiff
    Irons: Wilson Staff, Fi5, True Temper Black Gold, X-Stiff
    Wedges: Vokey Oil Can, 52, 56, 60
    Putter: 35" Odyssey DXF
    Ball: Titleist Pro V1-X
    "We have a pool and a pond. The pond would be good for you"

daveperk Guest
    Ci7 won an award for best minimal game improvement irons in Golf Digest or Golf, can't remember which... they beat all kinds of very good clubs...

I played Staff Tour Blades in high school, '78... bought a couple of sets on Ebay this year, gonna fix 'em up with new shafts and grips, bent right, tuned... might have to start baggin' em again!

The new Fybrids are getting good reviews and are in Harrington's bag..

My Grandpa knows the Owner of Wilson so I get all the Wilson staff clubs i want (not trying to brag). I have the Ci6 irons which i am very happy with. But the Dd6 driver will probably be getting a replacement soon. Anyway their irons are very good and deserve much more respect from the golf industry.

Quote Originally Posted by gouga8383