|   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

Thread: New Golfer

New Golfer

Just wanted to say hello! I recently picked up golfing at the request of my doctor and am so sorry I waited so long. This is an addicting sport. I am presently taking lessons and really enjoy the whole golf "world"! Also I am not a salesperson or marketing anything! Hell I am still learning how to grip the club. I say this because I attempted to join another golf forum and the minute I asked for some opinions about clubs I was given the cold shoulder. There must be alot of that sales BS on these sites.

I hate the Steelers and their tradition of cheating dating back to the Bradshaw led teams of the 70's.
    Please change your username and come back.
    Welcome aboard.
    fred3 antagonizer
    2010 recipiant of TRG Commendation of Excellence
    Member GR Club 5K
    Member GFF Crew

*Plus many more accolades that are the cause of jealousy

I can't say that I have ever been a big fan of horseballs so let's call it even. Just the same, thanks for the welcome.

Fair enough. Just bear in mind that I'm going to have a very difficult time not hating your guts.
    fred3 antagonizer
    Member GR Club 5K
    Member GFF Crew

So which AFC North team would you call home?

Historically the absolute worst one, and I'm not talking about the new Browns.
    fred3 antagonizer
    Member GR Club 5K
    Member GFF Crew

daveperk Guest
    I'll take the Browns over the Bungles and the Stee-roids any day, new OR old. :-)

Well I can tell you that I pulled for Cincy in both SB's and am a big Jim Leclair fan! Pittsburgh has always been my favorite and the steroid stuff is just ammo for fans that hate them. It's too bad they were the "only team" that used them! Watching the Buick right now.

Welcome aboard Steeler.