|   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

Request for 1iron

1iron, as a vbulletin pro I am sure you know how to create a poll. How do I create the following poll?

Subject: Should 1iron post a video of his swing?

Options:

- No, I for one believe him. Oh yeah, and I am brain dead.

-Yes, he is full of crap.

-I don't give a rat's arse! Why am I even looking at this thread?

Why am I even looking at this thread?

who the hell is 1iron?
    Omen, the GR standard by which all GOLFERS will be measured.

Six year old thread ... hmm. Maybe someone should do the right thing and create the poll for dear old va_ripper.
    I chose the road less traveled.

Now where the f#ck am I?

Who is 1 Iron?
    Why am I looking at this thread!

"1 iron" was one of the many characters on this board whose chief role was to annoy everybody with his purported obsession with hitting a 1 iron. He was like the GFF horde on on steroids. Not only should everyone play blades, but everyone should play a 1 iron. He endlessly regaled all with his exploits in playing this marvelous club. Many of us had a suspicion of who "he" might be. Many suspected he had never hit a 1 iron. Of course, one is never sure, thanks to the anonymity of the internet.
    Seldom right, never in doubt......

Quote Originally Posted by dorkman53
    "1 iron" was one of the many characters on this board whose chief role was to annoy everybody with his purported obsession with hitting a 1 iron. He was like the GFF horde on on steroids. Not only should everyone play blades, but everyone should play a 1 iron. He endlessly regaled all with his exploits in playing this marvelous club. Many of us had a suspicion of who "he" might be. Many suspected he had never hit a 1 iron. Of course, one is never sure, thanks to the anonymity of the internet.