|   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

Thread: Hybrid vs Wood

Lightbulb Hybrid vs Wood

Hi everyone, I am a rookie to Golfreviev but love it already. Which do you like best hybrid or woods? I play a mizuno fli-hi and like it better than any wood I have played.

Keep it in the short grass!!!

Quote Originally Posted by golf8145
    Hi everyone, I am a rookie to Golfreviev but love it already.
    That opinion may change over time. BTW, have you met Fred3 yet?

I'll take the hybrids... I can spank a three and four iron every now and then...they used to be all I could tee off with since I didn't have any woods for awhile...but the hybrids (I'm particularly a fan of the TaylorMade Rescue Mids, and of the Tour Edge JMAX Bazooka Iron-Woods) hit the ball farther than irons of the same loft, hit the ball with a higher trajectory (giving average players better stopping power), and are much, much easier to hit consistently for me.

I find hybrids easier to hit accurately than long irons, and more versatile than fairway woods. They are easier for me to hit out of fairway bunkers, tight lies, and light rough than fairway woods, and just plain easier to hit from most lies vs. long irons. Obviously, others will feel differently. Try them, and see what works for you. Demo, demo, demo.

I recently picked up a Hogan CFT 3h. I've found it much easier to hit accurately than my 3 iron, or my 5 wood. I'm still in the "honeymoon stage" and working with it, but things look pretty good that it'll be a keeper.
    Hold my Beer. I'm going to hit a high fade over that tree....

Hybrid Or Wood!!!

I find it hard to compare because for me a Wood is longer Club than the Hybrid.