|   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

Beginner Set-Please Help

I am a beginner only started to play golf for 2 months. I am thinking of buying a cheap Second hand iron set myself rather than using my friend's iron.

I saw a few beginner set in a Pro Shop, please help me to see they are suitable for me

Ping - Zing 2

Cobra - Gravity Back

Mizuno - T-Ziod Sure

Thanks

The sets you mentioned are all good for a beginner.
    I think a few aspects are important:

1) are the irons long enough for you? The lenght of the irons is dependable on the distance between your hangs and the ground (if you stand up straight). Aks your local pro is you need longer clubs. P.S. don't forget the putter! A putter which is too short or wrong putting stance will cause back problems!!!

2) if you know what you need (see point 1) then look at whta you think are good looking clubs. Since you picked up golf 2 months ago, just choose what feels good. You probably won't notice any (significant) difference in distance, feel, trajectory etc.

Don't let the golfshop employee talk in into any 'marketing blabla' (an absolute beginner are a nice prey for sweettalk), if you like the game a lot and start lowering your handicap you probably will buy a new set in about 2 years. Then buy something "bettter", since your swing will be more constant the newer technology will be noticed much better.
    "I'll always remember the day I broke ninety. I had a few beers in the clubhouse and was so excited I forgot to play the back nine."

Driver: Nak NP-1 9.5* Graphite Design Tour AD I-65 stiff
    3-wood: Alpha V5 15* Fujikura Rombax 7W06 stiff
    Irons: Miura Tournament Blades i2-PW TT DG S300
    Wedges: Mizuno MP-R 52* and 56* True Temper S300
    Putter: Scotty Cameron American Classic VII Napa Custom
    Ball: Taylormade TP red LDP