|   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

Question Glove help please.

Hello all.
    My dang Nike glove has a huge hole on the palm. It's exactly at the furthest point from my thumb and pinky finger (on the left hand). The thing lasted me about 3 months.

Searching around at Sports Authority and feeling all the gloves, they pretty much all feel the same. You know, that semi-fake leather thats really soft. They're all really thin too.

No brand stood out any better than the others. Any names you can drop on a good glove? Or is this a regular thing...spend 20$ on a glove every couple months.

Thanks again,

e

p.s. yes I did a search and somethings wrong with the search option.

have you tried not playing with a glove? i use footjoy dry ice gloves, i pick them up for 12 bucks each and they last awhile and feel good, but i dont use the glove often on the course.

When I started playing, gloves would only last me about 3-4 rounds in large part because I gripped the club to tightly. I just started using clearance gloves and would buy like 5-10 at a time. I've read that it is a good idea to rotate the glove if you play often, and it works well for me. They will last more rounds if you use them less frequently. I usually keep 3 in my bag at a time, and rotate them. After about 6 rounds (2 each), I will put 3 new ones in my bag. I play about 2-3 times a week and 10 gloves will last me about 2 years.

Like I said, I just buy cheap ones. The current ones I have are Maxfli A10's. They were $16 a piece when they still made the A-10 ball, you can now find them in Dicks for around $8 a piece. They work great for me.