|   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

scrambles: love 'em or hate 'em?

i played my first few scrambles (didn't keep score)
    personally i do not care for this format, but it has it' place playing with complete beginners such as my wife and son and another golf neophyte friend.
    i find scrambles to be distracting, for the most part. i'd rather play it where it lies...
    Last edited by ironman; 09-11-2005 at 06:12 AM.
    golf's a relaxing betting game.

I love playing 4 man best ball scrambles, mainly because down here in Louisiana they usually come with unlimited free beer. My favorite is the annual Hooters Golf Scramble to benefit some charity or other (I believe it is a diabetes research foundation). With your entry fee, you get unlimited beer, hot wings, and hooters burgers AND it is all served up by hotties in orange shorts and tank tops. Plus, the entry fee goes to a great cause.

Oh, and you get to play golf too.

charity golf scramble with Hooters

Quote Originally Posted by dirtyharris
    I love playing 4 man best ball scrambles, mainly because down here in Louisiana they usually come with unlimited free beer. My favorite is the annual Hooters Golf Scramble to benefit some charity or other (I believe it is a diabetes research foundation). With your entry fee, you get unlimited beer, hot wings, and hooters burgers AND it is all served up by hotties in orange shorts and tank tops. Plus, the entry fee goes to a great cause.

Oh, and you get to play golf too.