|   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

golf instructional books/videos

i mentioned this in another thread, but after starting out in golf with an old spalding set last summer, i was presented with a new set of nike nds irons and an ignite driver for christmas...i was only able to practice and play a few times this past summer, but the new clubs will definitely inspire me to get out on the range and the courses more often...

with that said, i'm still a beginner, and i want something that will help me progress further in the form of books and/or videos...taking lessons would be great, but they're not an option right now...my brother gave me tiger's book how i play golf and it was great, but i think that was for someone a little more advanced than i am....i really want to get simple basics down first...so what's out there?

i've heard many great reviews on harvey penick's little red book, should i pick that up first? are there others you can recommend? also, books are great, but are there videos out there also that help me out? i seem to learn better when watching something as opposed to listening or reading...i've been watching the golf channel, and there are a lot of great shows there that teach viewers on different aspects of golf, but i want something that i can just watch over and over again so i can memorize everything...

thanks for any help

Quote Originally Posted by Prodigy
    i mentioned this in another thread, but after starting out in golf with an old spalding set last summer, i was presented with a new set of nike nds irons and an ignite driver for christmas...i was only able to practice and play a few times this past summer, but the new clubs will definitely inspire me to get out on the range and the courses more often...