|   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

What hand grip style do you use?

I've been playing golf off and on for a total of 4-5 years over the past 25 year span.

My game has been one of a leisure golfer, hacking away, slice here / draw there, one drive sky high, one right down the middle at a great trajectory. Very inconsistent (woods and irons about same).

I've been trying to work on my swing and step up my practice efforts. I strive to be more consistent, and know my game will be that much more fun (Today's score was a 98, with a LOT of room for improvement). I know lessons will be in my near future.

Here's the question:
    I've been using a 10 finger (baseball) grip, and wondering if changing to an overlap may help in consistency?

Are any of the grips considered standard to start with? I am willing to step back and rework my swing based on a better grip.

Thx
    Regor

i played 10 finger my first year and a half of golfing, then i went to an interlock grip. ive played it the last year and a half since i was a 19 hdcp down to where i am now

the interlock grip really helped me, i dont know about you.
    play on,
    Last edited by 19handicap; 01-06-2006 at 04:01 PM. Reason: nvm

Quote Originally Posted by 19handicap
    the interlock grip really helped me, i dont know about you.
    How did it help you? Consistency / distance /?

Quote Originally Posted by Regor
    I've been playing golf off and on for a total of 4-5 years over the past 25 year span.

My game has been one of a leisure golfer, hacking away, slice here / draw there, one drive sky high, one right down the middle at a great trajectory. Very inconsistent (woods and irons about same).

I've been trying to work on my swing and step up my practice efforts. I strive to be more consistent, and know my game will be that much more fun (Today's score was a 98, with a LOT of room for improvement). I know lessons will be in my near future.

Here's the question: