|   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

The club I started with

For all you guys that think the modern day blades are hard to hit, think again! While rooting through the garage yesterday i found the 7 iron i started playing golf with. It's made by NorthWestern Golf from 1975 and so is 16 years older than me! I hit it on the course and it goes about as far as my normal 7-iron which is amazing for the amount of rust and everything on it. It did show me that distances are all in the golf ball just like one Mr.Nicklaus has ranted about for years!( not that i agree with him). It sent a nice shock up the arm when you don't pure it but when you do, it's real 'butta feel'
    My set:
    Titleist 905T w/ Grafalloy Blue S
    TaylorMade R7 Steel 15*
    Skymax Ice Resolve hybrid 19*
    Mizuno MP-32 4-PW
    Titleist Vokey Raw 50* & 60*
    TaylorMade RAC TP 56*
    Bettinardi BHB1.C
    TaylorMade TP Red
    GUI Handicap: [B]6.0[/B]
    USGA Handicap: [B]1.9[/B]

Quote Originally Posted by emc
    For all you guys that think the modern day blades are hard to hit, think again! While rooting through the garage yesterday i found the 7 iron i started playing golf with. It's made by NorthWestern Golf from 1975 and so is 16 years older than me! I hit it on the course and it goes about as far as my normal 7-iron which is amazing for the amount of rust and everything on it. It did show me that distances are all in the golf ball just like one Mr.Nicklaus has ranted about for years!( not that i agree with him). It sent a nice shock up the arm when you don't pure it but when you do, it's real 'butta feel'
    I still have my first ever club, a JC Higgins five iron, blade, original shaft, but regripped. I bought if for 25 cents when I was a kid, early 60s. I learned to hit with it..can still hit it well!