|   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

Thread: Finally!

Finally!

It only took me 15 years but I got my first eagle tonight! 195 or so out after the drive, stuck a 3 iron (I hate my 3 iron but my 19 degree rescue mid goes way further than 195) within 15 feet. Downhill putt, guessed the line and tapped it, it dropped and I pumped my fist.

Just felt like sharing.

nice job! i've been playing for 5-6 years (now im 14) and my best score is still a birdie...which i have a ton of
    i can't wait to get an eagle...but i have to be able to hit the long ball off the tee and have a short par 5

congrats!
    callaway x460 10* regular fujikira, mid kick
    adams ovation 3 wood regular
    callaway big bertha heavenwood 4h regular flex
    tommy armour 845s 4-pw
    titleist vokey oil can 60/4, 56/14, 52/8
    taylormade rossa indy putter
    all with winn w5 grips
    titleist nxt

handicap- 8.5

nice man! Two killer shots. I bet your tee shot was not too ugly either

Irons: Callaway X-18
    Driver: Fusion FT3 Neutral Stiff
    3-wood: Nike SQ Stiff
    Hybrid: Rescue Dual
    Putter: Yes Tracey
    Wedges: Cleveland CG10 48,52,54,60
    [B][/B]

Well done! I dropped a 20 footer for eagle last evening to go around in 35(-1). Believe me, that feeling of elation comes back every time!
    My set:
    Titleist 905T w/ Grafalloy Blue S
    TaylorMade R7 Steel 15*
    Skymax Ice Resolve hybrid 19*
    Mizuno MP-32 4-PW
    Titleist Vokey Raw 50* & 60*
    TaylorMade RAC TP 56*
    Bettinardi BHB1.C
    TaylorMade TP Red
    GUI Handicap: [B]6.0[/B]
    USGA Handicap: [B]1.9[/B]

Not only have I never scored an eagle, I only just personally witnessed my first one last week. My playing partner (not a long hitter), had one on a par 5 dogleg left around a lake. Playing unusually with the wind, his drive went approx 270 yards. His second shot was about 225-230 with a carry over the lake. He hit his 3-wood on the screws which landed a foot and a half away from the pin for his tap in.