|   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Why am I still doing this?

when I started 15 yrs ago as a beginner, I hit them fat quite often, I think it's a result of dropping my right shoulder during my down swing... Now that my swing is much better and even though I am concious about swinging around my spine I still hit them fat once in a while... What the shėtttt am I doing wrong, again, I think it's due to "dropping" of my shoulder during my down swing... How to fix this guys/girls/AC-DC
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Pky6471
    when I started 15 yrs ago as a beginner, I hit them fat quite often, I think it's a result of dropping my right shoulder during my down swing... Now that my swing is much better and even though I am concious about swinging around my spine I still hit them fat once in a while... What the shėtttt am I doing wrong, again, I think it's due to "dropping" of my shoulder during my down swing... How to fix this guys/girls/AC-DC
    Thanks
    You are probably hitting up on the ball. Try having the sensation that both shoulders are even on the backswing and even coming thru the ball. In other words, make sure your aren't leaning left on the backswing and right on the follow-thru. Also, keep your focus on the upper front of the ball instead of the back of the ball. Focus on hitting down on the ball and hitting the ball first. This is only a few short steps away from actually "being the ball".

Thanks
    Cue larry?

Your weight is probably on your back foot at impact. Only a guess but it's usually the main cause of fat shots.

Quote Originally Posted by poe4soul
    Cue larry?

Your weight is probably on your back foot at impact. Only a guess but it's usually the main cause of fat shots.
    You might want to try the sleeping pink flamingo drill. I've seen this work with some of the worst reverse weight shifters in the game.

Quote Originally Posted by famousdavis