|   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

Thread: Powerbilt clubs

Powerbilt clubs

Hi out there, I am a novice but completely hooked golfer.I have tried quite a few different sets of club,some new,some preloved,by far the sweetest set have been Powerbilt TPS with frequency modulated high modulus graphite shafts by UST USA. They do ndt seem to be a big name brand but are well balanced and very forgiving.The question I ask is would anyone know about how old they might be.The driver has a 400 head.
    thanks
    Peter

Hi Golfshooter

Welcome to GR

Not sure about the age of the clubs but Powerbilt are a very good brand and I think the TPS model was only out 2-3 years ago.

They may not be one of the big brands but they are very good clubs and are ideal for a relative beginner like yourself.

Kiwi
    I chose the road less traveled.

Now where the f#ck am I?

From the looks of your avatar, they were out about two children ago . . . .

Quote Originally Posted by SoonerBS
    BA BA BOOM!!, welcome to GR......

Edgey
    WITB Ping K15 Driver, Nike SQ Sumo 16 deg "Thragina", Ping G15 4,5 and 6 hybrid, Callaway BB2002 7-SW, Ping Nome Putter

Look for the serial number on the six iron's hosel and write to, call, or e-mail the Hillerich and Bradsby company.

They USED to be a major brand. My first new set were PowerBilt Citations back in 1959. It's the company that makes Louisville Slugger baseball bats.

Quote Originally Posted by NiftyNiblick
    Look for the serial number on the six iron's hosel and write to, call, or e-mail the Hillerich and Bradsby company.

They USED to be a major brand. My first new set were PowerBilt Citations back in 1959. It's the company that makes Louisville Slugger baseball bats.
    Damn you ARE old!

Smile Happy

Good to be part of the forum! Thanks for your help guys.Any more gladly accepted
    Peter